top of page
  • Writer's pictureM People | News

renaissance | limited edition | vinyl box set

M People will be releasing a coloured-vinyl box set of 'Renaissance'! This limited edition consists of 5 LPs and a photo signed by Mike Pickering, Paul Heard and Shovell. The box set will be released on Friday 6th August 2021 and is available to pre-order now!


release information

Release information from Demon Music Group:

This is a limited run with a signed copy portrait by acclaimed photographer Kevin Davies, signed by Mike Pickering, Paul Heard and Shovell.

M People became one of the world’s biggest dance and pop groups of the 1990s, with the unmistakable voice of Heather Small joining Paul Heard, Shovell and founder Mike Pickering. With sales in excess of 11 million, they won two Brit Awards and a Mercury Music Prize.

The 5 disc boxset showcases all the studio albums plus a bonus 12” disc, pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl. All albums are presented in the original sleeve artwork. Northern Soul – pressed on Red 180g. Elegant Slumming – pressed on White 180g. Bizarre Fruit – pressed on Blue 180g. Fresco – pressed on Yellow 180g. Exclusive 12”: remixed by Sasha ‘Someday’ and ‘How Can I Love You More?’ pressed on 180g black vinyl. Available commercially on 12” for the first time.

The band accumulated a staggering 20 top 40 singles including ‘Moving On Up’, ‘One Night In Heaven’, ‘Sight For Sore Eyes’, ‘Search For The Hero’, ‘Just For You’ and ‘Renaissance’. Winning the 1994 Mercury Music prize for Elegant Slumming was seen as a key event in the history of dance music.


Northern Soul | LP 1

  1. Colour My Life

  2. How Can I Love You More?

  3. Inner City Cruise

  4. It’s Your World

  5. Sexual Freedom

  6. Kiss It Better

  7. Tumbling Down

  8. Landscape Of Love

  9. Life

  10. Someday

Elegant Slumming | LP 2

  1. One Night In Heaven

  2. Moving On Up

  3. Renaissance

  4. You Just Have To Be There

  5. Love Is In My Soul

  6. Don’t Look Any Further

  7. Natural Thing

  8. Little Packet

  9. La Vida Loca

  10. Melody Of Life

Bizarre Fruit | LP 3

  1. Sight For Sore Eyes

  2. Search For The Hero

  3. Open Your Heart

  4. Love Rendezvous

  5. Precious Pearl

  6. Sugar Town

  7. Walk Away

  8. Drive Time

  9. Padlock

  10. … And Finally

Fresco | LP 4

  1. Just For You

  2. Fantasy Island

  3. Never Mind Love

  4. Last Night 10,000

  5. Smile

  6. Red Flower Sunset

  7. Angel St

  8. Lonely

  9. Rhythm And Blues

  10. Believe It

  11. Bohemia

  12. Avalon

12" Sasha Remixes | LP 2

  1. Someday (Sasha's Full Master)

  2. How Can I Love You More? (Sasha's QAT Mix)

1,537 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page